Body Project Photos

This week I had the chance to step away from my desk and put another hat on.  Photographer!  It’s a hobby of mine so I was really excited to incorporate it into my work.  I got to take some photos for the set of The Body Project.  The Body Project is based on the book my Joan Jacobs Brumberg, who is a Cornell Professor, and deals with women’s self image and body issues.  The set is going to include large photos of body parts of the girls who are in the show.

Photographing the girls was fun, but I was nervous going into it.  I was scared the director and designer might not like the photos and I didn’t know all the girls.  I was worried it might be weird taking up close and intimate photos with people I just met.    Of course the girls were really friendly and open to the process.  I was very pleased how they turned out and I hope they look good on the set!

Here’s a little sneak peak! 🙂

-Terry

Hand On Lower Back

Hand On Lower Back

Hands, Sholuders, Knees and Toes...Knees and Toes

Hands, Sholuders, Knees and Toes...Knees and Toes

Leave a comment

Filed under General, Productions, Theatre

Leave a Reply

